Supafest announces 2013 line-up

1 min read

The line-up for 2013's edition of Supafest has been announced, featuring big names including Ne-Yo, 50 Cent and Akon.

Akon's appearance marks a return to the festival - he first performed at the first Supafest in 2010 alongside Kelly Rowland, Pitbull and Sean Paul.

Last year's event was thrown into turmoil when headliners Missy Elliott and P.Diddy cancelled, as did Rick Ross.

This year Supafest will go head to head with the new Movement festival, headlined by Nas.

Here's the line-up in full: 

50 Cent
J. Cole
Waka Flocka
Young Jeezy
Mindless Behavior
DJ Unk
Kevin McCall
DJ Nino Brown
Dizzy Doolan

And the dates and venues:

Thursday, April 25 – Perth Arena, Perth
Friday, April 26 – ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Saturday, April 27 – Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne
Sunday, April 28 – RNA Showgrounds, Brisbane

Written By